In the interest of developing a network of Midwest leaders actively engaged in fostering startup formation, funding and growth, MRUN has created a board that is broadly inclusive of this leadership across the region.  Each entity represented by a full or associate MRUN member may nominate one representative to the MRUN Board.  Board members serve a two year term and may be re-appointed.  Board members may elect to serve on standing or ad-hoc committees.  The Board meets two to four times per year, ideally in conjunction with other events where members are likely to be present.


Exexutive Board

Gary N. Keller MsB
MRUN President
Xomix Ltd.

LeAnne Tourtellotte
MRUN Treasurer
Managing Director
Midwest Co-Investment Network

Allen Dines
MRUN Founder and President Emeritus
WISC Partners


Board of Advisors Emeritus

David L. Gulley PhD
Assistant Vice Chancellor – Retired
University of Illinois at Chicago

Dennis Serio
Managing Director
Midwest Co-Investment Network


Board of Advisors

Alex Tang
Licensing and Commercialization Manager
GTI Gas Technology Institute

Alicia Loffler Ph. D.
Associate Vice President, Innovation and New Ventures
Northwestern University

Barb Goodman
Senior Vice President
iBIO – PROPEL Center

Charles Hasemann
Executive Director of MSU Business-CONNECT
Assistant Vice President for Innovation and Economic Development
Michigan State University

Dale Zetocha, M.S.
Executive Director
North Dakota State University

Dan Broderick
Vice President, Capital Formation & Entrepreneurship
Advancing St. Louis Bioscience

Darren Fast
Director, Technology Transfer Office
University of Manitoba

David Baker
Executive Director, University Technology Park
University Technology Park at IIT

David Conrad
Assistant Vice President for Economic Development
University of Iowa

Dedric Carter
Associate Provost and Associate Vice Chancellor for Innovation & Entrepreneurship
Washington University in St. Louis

Dick Sommerstad
The Network Connection

Evan Facher PhD
Associate Director OED
University of Pittsburgh

Gaylene Anderson
Innovation Manager, Notre Dame
Cleveland Clinic

Jack Miner
Director, Venture Center
University of Michigan

Jacob Johnson
Founder, Principal

Jay Schrankler
Executive Director
University of Minnesota

Jim Woodell
Assistant Vice President for Innovation and Technology Policy
Association of Public and Land-grant Universities

Kevin Kephart
Vice President for Research and Dean, Graduate School
South Dakota State University

Kristel Smith
Executive Director, Innovation and Commercialization Center
Eastern Kentucky Univ, KY Innovation Network

Laura Freriechs
Research Park Director and Director of Economic Development, UIUC
University of Illinois Enterprise Works

Lesley Milar
Director,Office of Technology Management (tech transfer)
University of Illinois

Lisa Lorenzen
Executive Director, Iowa State University Research Foundation
and Office of Intellectual Property and Technology Transfer
Iowa State University

Marc Malandro Ph. D.
Associate Vice Chancellor for Technology Management
University of Pittsburgh

Marie Kerbeshian
Vice President of Technology Commercialization
University of Indiana

Mark Thomas
Executive Director for Advancement
University of Missouri-Columbia

Marsha L. Barwick
Director, Marshfield Clinic Applied Sciences
Marshfield Clinic Applied Sciences

Meghan Sheehan
“VP-Research & Graduate Studies Administration Licensing Associate”
Wright State University

Michael Rosen
Managing Director
Rosen Bioscience Strategies

Polina Feldman
SpinUp Associate
Indiana University

Robert Silva Jr.
Director Technology Transfer Office
University of Ohio

Sean P. Flanigan Ll.B., RTTP
Assistant Director, Technology Partnerships
University of Ottawa

Shrjay (Jay) Vijayan
Associate Director, Intellectual Property Office
Rush University Medical Center

Steve Kummerle
Deputy Director
University of Chicago

Tony Redpath
Senior Fellow; Advisor, Cleantech
Mars Discovery District